Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Runoff election next week; Early voting starts today

Early voting for the Dec. 4 state runoff election begins today.

Republican Brad Raffensperger and Democrat John Barrow are facing off for the Secretary of State position, while Republican incumbent Chuck Eaton will face Democrat Lindy Miller for a seat on the state's Public Service Commission.

Early voting will be held through Friday from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. each day at the Franklin County Board of Elections and Registration Office in Carnesville.

Election Day will be Dec. 4, with regular polling places open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

For the complete story, click here.

Franklin County Citizen Leader

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 580, 12150 Augusta Road
Lavonia, GA  30553

Phone: 706-356-8557
Fax: 706-356-2008